Accelerate and Simplify Your Product Versioning Using Component Modeling


Join us October 6, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. CEST / 10:00 a.m. EST

As products become more complex, managing product models becomes more and more challenging and time consuming. The confluence of mechanical, electronic, and the rapidly growing role of software components, is placing increased pressure on traditional product models when it comes to product changes. By moving from a monolithic product model to a component-based product model you can break down a product by discipline, module, or both, in order to accelerate the versioning process of changes with fewer mistakes and redundant iterations.

In this Tech Talk, Heiko Markgraf, Manager, Technical Presales Engineer at Configit, will explain how component modeling works and why manufacturers are increasingly moving to this product modeling framework. Heiko will discuss the benefits of a component modeling approach, including:

  • Better alignment between disciplines
  • Reuse of modules across different products
  • Streamlined version management
  • Customer update simplification

There will also be a live demo showing the capabilities of component modeling, including one-click compatibility matrix and product change impact analysis.

Join us on October 6, 2021 at 4:00 - 4:45 p.m. CEST / 10:00 - 10:45 a.m. EST to learn more about how component modeling can improve your product design, development and engineering processes.

By submitting my contact information I consent to the storing and processing of my data by Configit. This includes receiving marketing communications by email. I understand that I can withdraw my consent at any time as described in our Privacy Policy